A Phoenix’s Hut
Hōan Taishin's Dharma Talks
Dharma Talk: Limitless, Ceaseless Trust
0:00
-29:44

Dharma Talk: Limitless, Ceaseless Trust

Offered 28 October 2023

For my second-to-last post of the year, I’m sharing the Dharma Talk that I offered during O-An Zendo’s O-Bon Sesshin. This is also the talk that I offered the day before Shukke Tokudo, Novice Priest Ordination.

As the talk’s title indicates, the focus is Trust—trust in oneself, trust in the Dharma, and trust in the universe. Trust has been at the center of my practice for the last couple of years, and I suspect that it will continue to sit there (and I with it) for many more. Enjoy!

The Hut by Taishin Michael Augustin is a reader-supported publication. Consider supporting my practice by sharing this post, becoming a free or paid subscriber, or making a one-time donation through Paypal.

Discussion about this podcast

A Phoenix’s Hut
Hōan Taishin's Dharma Talks
Reflections on Buddhist teachings and the intersection of Buddhism and Recovery
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Taishin Michael Augustin